When your project balance reaches zero, your account will become suspended. While suspended, you will be blocked from all Twilio usage, including phone calls, video, messages and more.
Billing While Suspended
After your account has been suspended, Twilio will continue to bill your account for all recurring charges (like phone numbers, SIM Cards, Campaign Fees, Support Plans etc).
If you don't wish to keep the phone numbers on your account, you can release your number(s) to stop the monthly recurring phone number charges.
- For more information about how numbers are billed to a suspended project, see Do I still get charged for phone numbers when my project is suspended
Notice: After 60 days of your project being suspended, your phone numbers are at risk of being reclaimed. Phone numbers not reclaimed will continue to bill as normal until they are released or removed.
If you don't intend to continue using Twilio services, or would like to place your account in a dormant state you can Stop Recurring Charges for your account.
Reinstate your Project
If your Twilio project becomes suspended due to zero or negative balance, you can manually add funds to refill your Twilio project. To prevent future suspensions due to balance, we recommend setting an automatic recharge trigger.