Stop Recurring Charges

Stopping recurring charges on your Twilio account releases all paid resources, but allows you continued access to your logs, history, and more. This is an effective way to stop paying recurring charges for phone numbers and subscriptions, as it does not permanently close your account. Instead, it allows you to stop any new charges, and easily return to your account in the future.

Stopping all recurring charges will remove the following from your Account:

  • Phone numbers
  • Short codes

Note: Triggering the Stop recurring charges on the account does NOT remove Call recordings. Call recordings have to be manually downloaded and deleted by the Customer. Deleted recordings can't be recovered so we recommend downloading the recordings before deleting. 

If you have subscribed to a paid support plan, you can downgrade your subscription through the Support Plans page in Console.

Stop recurring charges process

Note: This functionality will remove all resources from your Account. If you continue to notice recurring charges, or need help releasing a limited number of resources, please contact our Support team.

You can manually stop recurring charges on your account from Console:

  1. Access the Account Settings page in Console.
  2. Click Close at the bottom of the screen.
    Note: You may need to click Authenticate to make changes, and then verify your password first.
    step1.png 
  3. Select "KEEP ACCOUNT DATA AND SETTINGS BUT STOP RECURRING CHARGES", and then click Continue.
    step2.png

Full account closure

Users who don't need their account data can chose to fully close their account, and get any remaining funds returned. For full details, see Close my Twilio Project and Refund the Balance.

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk