What happens when I suspend a subaccount?

Suspending a subaccount blocks it from and Twilio usage, including phone calls, video, messages, and more. Twilio will not remove any phone numbers owned by this subaccount, and the parent project will continue to be charged for the numbers monthly. We leave it up to the owner of the project to determine if they want to release the phone numbers of the suspended subaccount, or if they want to implement a grace period.

For more information on subaccount suspensions, please see Suspending a Subaccount (Twilio Docs).

Alert: If you close a subaccount, Twilio will release all phone numbers assigned to it and shut it down completely. Closing a subaccount is an irreversible process; this is a permanent change. For more information, please see our article Closing a Twilio subaccount.

Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk