It is not currently possible to make changes to a template after it has been submitted. Instead, we recommend users submit a new template request with the desired changes.
However, WhatsApp templates can be deleted if needed. If you are no longer using a message template, you may remove it in the Twilio Console:
- Access the WhatsApp templates page in Console.
- Click on the title of the template you’d like to remove.
- Click “Delete” at the bottom of the page.
Please note that per WhatsApp guidelines, you may not reuse the name of a deleted template for 30 days after deletion.