Closing your Twilio Project is easy but irreversible. Once your Project is closed, it cannot be reopened, so we advise you to read this page with great attention.
If you’re on a free trial of Twilio, you can cancel your project by heading to your Project Settings page. There is a link to close at the bottom of the screen.
If you’ve upgraded your Project by adding funds, you have two options:
1. Stop recurring charges and keep your Twilio Project. Account owners can release all phone numbers and subscriptions in your Project where you will no longer be charged but keep your Twilio Project. Please follow instructions on the Stop Recurring Charges help page for this option.
2. Close your Project. This means the following:
- Your project cannot be reopened. This is a permanent, one-time action.
- If you have a positive balance in your Twilio Project, you will receive a full refund of your remaining balance. This will take up to 10 business days.
- All Project data will be deleted in 30 days.
- If you have subaccounts, they will stop working and will be deleted in 30 days.
- You will not be able to make any API requests to this account.
- Any other Twilio Projects that you have will remain intact.
- If you have Authy and Verify applications linked to this Project, they will stop working.
- Closing a Project does not mean we close your user account. If you want to delete your user account, please contact support.
- At any time you can create new Project from the summary page.
Project owners can click on the ‘Close Project’ button on the bottom of the Project Settings page, and choose the ‘Delete all Project data and settings’ option in the pop up window.
Note: Your refund will take up to 10 business days.