Add, Remove, or Modify Users with Your Twilio Account

Account Owners and Administrators can add and remove users to their Twilio account. They also have the power to change a users role, controlling their account access level. This guide explains how to add, remove, and modify users via Console.

Note: If you use Organizations and you wish to add the users to an Organization, you need to go to the Admin Center to manage users.  You can also add independent users to the Organization’s managed accounts outside of the Organization. Please follow the steps here. For more information about the difference between Organization managed users and independent users, please refer to the document here.

Add a new user

Note: Only the Owner and Administrator roles can add users to a Twilio account.

  1. Login to your account at www.twilio.com/console.
  2. Click Account (top right dropdown) > Manage users.
    Screen_Shot_2021-08-20_at_4.29.26_PM.png
  3. Click the + sign icon Icon_03-New.png to invite a new user.
    Users_01.png
  4. Enter the new user's email address and select their desired role. When finished, click Send Invitation.
    Users_02.png 
  5. New users will receive an email offering access to this Twilio account. Users will need to accept the invitation before they are able to access the account.

Change a user's role

Follow these instructions to modify a user's access level on your account:

Note: Only the Owner and Administrator roles can change another user's role.

  1. Login to your account at www.twilio.com/console.
  2. Click Account (top right dropdown) > Manage users.
    Screen_Shot_2021-08-20_at_4.29.26_PM.png
  3. Click the checkbox for the new role of the user you wish to change. These settings will automatically be saved.

    Note: You can select only one of the Owner or Administrator roles. However, for the Developer, Billing Manager, or Support role, you can select multiple roles.

    Users_03.png
  4. Confirm the change of the role, in case you are downgrading the RBAC level.
    ConfirmChange.png
  5. Users may need to log out and then log back in before these changes are seen in Console.

Remove a user

Follow these instructions to revoke an existing user's access to your account:

Note: This action will not delete the Twilio user account. Users will still be able to login and access their user account, but will no longer have access to the Twilio account they were removed from.
To request that a user account be deleted, please contact our Support team.

  1. Login to your account at www.twilio.com/console.
  2. Click Account (top right dropdown) > Manage users.
    Screen_Shot_2021-08-20_at_4.29.26_PM.png
  3. Click on the desired user to revoke access.
    Users_04.png
  4. Click Remove from this account.
    Users_05.png
  5. A confirmation window will be displayed. Click Remove User to continue.
Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk