What happens when I switch my support plan?

Twilio's paid support plans are billed on a per-month basis according to your product usage. Upgrade this month, downgrade the next, or move back to our free Developer plan. It's that simple.

If you purchase a plan, you will be charged after your first full month on it. You're entitled to what the plan offers for the entire month, even if you downgraded on the second day of the month. You do not pay a per-day rate.

On the other hand, if you decide to upgrade to a higher support level plan during the month, we will immediately upgrade you but wait to charge you your new rate until you’ve been on your new plan for a full month.

A fictitious example:

  • Let's say you purchased our Production plan on January 1st for 4% of your monthly spend (minimum of $250)
  • You decide on January 15th to upgrade to our Business plan at 6% of monthly spend (minimum of $1,500)
  • Your plan will switch immediately, though you’ll be charged on February 1st for the cost of your Production plan
  • On March 1st, and each month after that, you’ll be charged for your upgraded Business plan
Have more questions? Submit a request
Powered by Zendesk