When your account balance reaches zero, your account will become suspended. While suspended, you will be blocked from all Twilio usage, including phone calls, video, messages and more. To reactivate your account a payment must be made, so the balance is above $0.
The time from when you make a payment to when your account is reactivated typically takes 5-10 minutes. However, sometimes the banner on your User Console will not automatically be removed. If you have made a payment and you still see that your account is suspended after 10 minutes, please sign out of your account and sign back in to refresh your account. This typically solves the issue for customers.
If you’re still having issues with your account after completing these steps, please reach out to our support team for assistance.